On top of the mountain with Katie & Stan in Revelstoke, BC

Katie and Stan asked me to shoot their mountain wedding last summer. I was already replying ‘YES’ to their inquiry email as soon as the word ‘Revelstoke’ was mentioned. Truth be told, I was replying yes when I saw who the email was from. I love these two. I’ve met, hung out with, skied and shared beers with Stan lots of times and he’s such a blast to be around. His fiancee, Katie, is cut from the exact same cloth – the kind of person that just makes you happy to be around. Take these two, blend in a little roadie to Revy, throw in one of the nicest, hottest days of the year and, oh yeah, a helicopter to take us to the top of the mountain, and you get the picture. K&S also brought along two super talented creatives from Fernie – Dylan Siggers & Nick Nault to capture their day in video, was a treat to work with these awesome guys. I’ve said it lots – I love what I do. I love the people who source me out to capture their weddings, and put so much of themselves into such a special day. This wedding was a huge highlight to the year – and one I won’t ever forget. So, thank you Katie, thank you Stan!!

Leave a comment