Carol & Jamie’s Wedding – Red Deer, AB

 

Carol & Jamie put on a fantastic wedding last month in Red Deer, and I was lucky enough to be asked to capture it. Through some of the most intense rain I’ve ever seen, beautiful wheat fields that stretched far into the horizon, and a reveal that had me tearing up. Yup – I’m a softie, there I said it. I met up with the guys at Jamie’s house in the morning first to get some shots of their pre-wedding ceremonies and snuck in a few shots of the guys while I was there. It’s not often that a backyard works for the family pictures, but this was definitely not like most backyards! I headed over and joined the girls at the hotel, and as the finishing touches of lipstick were applied the heavens opened up and pelted the city with a deluge of rain. Luckily, just as we were leaving to meet up with Jamie for the reveal the rain stopped and left us with a nicely wetted path into the forest – made for a perfect reveal in my eyes. From there we grabbed the bridal party and headed out to the edge of the city to get some rural shots with the group. From there we went back into the city for the wedding ceremony – my first Ukrainian Catholic – what a treat!! I had scoped out a location downtown, in the old part of Red Deer that caught my eye and I convinced C&J to give me a few minutes of their time there on the way to the reception at the Red Deer Golf & Country Club. All in all, a beautiful wedding with two amazing people!!
_D3X6230 DSC_1197 _D3X6186 _D3X6225 _D3X6286 DSC_1061 _D3X6136 DSC_0686 DSC_0815 DSC_0847 DSC_0878 DSC_1289 DSC_1456 DSC_1459 DSC_1500 _D3X6411 DSC_1986 DSC_1615 DSC_2217 DSC_1803 DSC_1951 DSC_2099DSC_1762 _D3X6618 DSC_2463 DSC_2725 DSC_2798 DSC_0677 DSC_2998 _D3X6782

Leave a Reply

