Lacey & Adam – Summer wedding at Heritage Pointe Golf Course

I never thought that a conversation I had with Adam back in Mexico would lead to them asking me to shoot their wedding in Calgary this summer, but I was thrilled to have the opportunity to work with him, Lacey, and their great crew of friends. I met a lot of them shooting for his brother Trent & Ali, and couldn’t wait to get Miss Cayenne and Mr. Batchelor in front of the glass. The weather was hot with the brilliant sun piercing the blue skies, the lush green grass and summer foliage all around, and to top it off they show up in a Gas Monkey Rat Rod – amazing!! Love the story they told me that at car shows instead of a ‘do not touch’ sign, the owner encourages people to lay their hands on the car to add to the patina. Before we could head out into the countryside, I got to watch them tie the knot on the patio of the Heritage Pointe Golf Course surrounded by their close family and friends. We took off for a quick session not far from the venue to a couple places I had scouted earlier in the week, including the private property of some of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. While scouting, not only were they warm to my idea of coming to shoot at their barn, they invited me in for cookies and lemonade. Yup – those people do exist, and my job gives me the fortunate opportunities to meet them. Back to the reception, the party, the heartfelt speeches, a few tears, and people lighting up the dance floor. Such a treat to be asked to shoot for such a great couple!!
_D3X5426 DSC_2366 _D3X4967 DSC_2832 DSC_2404 _D3X4985 DSC_2570 DSC_2521 DSC_2663 DSC_2879 DSC_2996 DSC_2732 DSC_3014 _D3X5039 _D3X5353 DSC_3689 _D3X5169 _D3X5289 _D3X5387 _D3X5393 DSC_3324 DSC_3441 DSC_3584 DSC_3880 DSC_3947 DSC_3025 DSC_4033 DSC_4159 DSC_3020 DSC_4173

Leave a Reply

