Courtney & Owen – Winter Esession in Calgary

 

I met up with Courtney and Owen on a foggy spring day not long ago at an airport hanger where they work. I guess having a private jet at your disposal for a shoot is one of the perks of working for a company with these things just hanging about. It was a lot of fun to set up a few portraits inside, with Owen sporting the classic captain attire, and Courtney rocking the glamour look. I could’ve spent all day shooting them in and around the planes, but wanted to hit up a location downtown that I’ve had my eye on for some while. Their awesome dog joined us for the second half of the shoot, and it was great to have him along. I’ve known this couple for a number of years, so it was extra special to be asked to shoot their wedding later this year out on Vancouver Island. I know it’s going to be an amazing day and a road trip I’m excited to do!_D7X1604 _D7X1472 _D7X1463 _D7X1546 _D7X1402 _D7X1381 _D7X1661 _D7X1701 _D7X1414 _D7X1428 _D7X1736 _D3X0083 _D7X1802 _D3X0181 _D7X1808

One thought on “Courtney & Owen – Winter Esession in Calgary

Leave a Reply

