Jenn & Matt – Beautiful Fall Wedding at Spruce Meadows

Jenn & Matt are one of those couples that are a ton of fun just to be around. When I first met up with them I got a good feeling about them, and seeing the two of them laughing non-stop with each other during their engagement session was a treat. I had no doubt their wedding day would be much much more of the same. Mother nature held out special special for us this particular fall day out at Spruce Meadows, with golden leaves decorating the trees, deep blue skies, and a warm sun that felt more like the middle of the summe. I first got to connect with the guys and do a few shots of them getting ready before making my way over to join up with the girls. One of my favourite moments was watching Jenn open a letter from Matt, second was seeing her dad get to see her in her wedding dress for the first time. It really is a blessing to be there to see these moments. After a quick champagne the girls hopped into the stretch limo and off to Spruce meadows. The ceremony was beautiful and romantic – what a perfect setting for a wedding! We did a bunch of shots on property with the bridal party, then headed off in my truck to go check out a few spots I had found during my scouting the day before. The reception was full of more laughter, touching speeches, and a dance party that went long into the night. Just before dessert was served, I noticed the sun painting the clouds outside and snuck Jenn & Matt out for a quick couple pictures. It was a day I won’t soon forget!


Leave a Reply

