Janna & Jeff – Winter Wedding at Rockridge Resort, Princeton BC

Janna & Jeff hosted a gorgeous and romantic winter wedding at the Rockridge resort  the other weekend and I was delighted to be asked to shoot it. I have known Janna & her family for the better part of my entire life, and only met Jeff for the first time a couple days before the wedding. They’re both really fun active people so I knew I would have a great time doing some fun shots with these two. I arrived at Rockridge (about 15 minutes south of Princeton BC) a couple days before the ceremony to get the feel of the place, and do my scouting. It’s not everyday that you have to plow through snowbanks and strap on snowshoes to scout, but this time it worked. Their wedding was held in a massive (and I mean huge!) open beam wood building with floor to ceiling windows looking out onto a snow covered lake and mountain range. On the edge of the property was a beautiful weathered cabin – probably remnants of the original settlement in the area a hundred plus years ago. As it turns out, it was one of the places Jeff had seen as well and was hoping we’d visit for the pictures. After shooting a few portraits there, the draw of a tube ride was more temptation than J&J could resist – nothing was out of the question for them! I brought them back to the main lodge and zipline staircases for a few more shots before turning the truck back to the east and starting the 12 hour drive home. 

6 thoughts on “Janna & Jeff – Winter Wedding at Rockridge Resort, Princeton BC

  1. I can feel the love just looking at these pictures! Jeff, you are one of the best people I’ve ever met, I’m thrilled to see you so happy! She must be an amazing woman. Congratulations to you both!

Leave a Reply

