Jen & Chris – Wedding Photography from the Merridale Cidery, Vancouver Island

Last weekend I was at the Merridale Cidery just north of Victoria, on Vancouver Island, covering the beautiful wedding of Jen & Chris. Summers on the island are always spectacular, and it’s a real treat to be asked to come out from Calgary to capture a wedding. I’d only been to the cidery once before while doing my scouting, and was very much looking forward to the return trip. When I arrived the girls were getting pedicures out in the garden, and getting things sorted with the flowers and dresses inside the yurt. Jen was calm as ever, and expressed how excited she was about the wedding. Watching Jen being led down the grass walkway by her dad, and seeing the reaction on Chris’s face was something I’ll never forget. Even the tears welling in her eyes as he delivered his vows were pulling at my own heart strings. As I left them at the reception later that evening I smiled as the events of the day circled around in my mind. Congrats Jen & Chris!!


2 thoughts on “Jen & Chris – Wedding Photography from the Merridale Cidery, Vancouver Island

Leave a Reply

