Shyla & Grant – Rocky Mountain Wedding at Emerald Lake

A couple weeks ago I spent the day with Shyla & Grant at their wedding at Emerald Lake just west of Lake Louise. I had only met her once before, and had only spoken with Grant on the phone (since they live in Austria), but I felt a great connection with them from the start. As is usually the case, the weather was all over the place, giving us spurts of rain mixed with powerful beams of rich warm sunlight. At one point, we ducked under a train bridge to escape the rain but even then it was coming in horizontally. All in all we had a blast and I loved every part of the shoot. I only wish I could be there with them when they get to see these sneaks for the first time! (PS – Grant, when I’m ready to put in an order for a new Aston Martin, expect to hear from me!)


2 thoughts on “Shyla & Grant – Rocky Mountain Wedding at Emerald Lake

Leave a Reply

