Calgary Wedding Photography – in the fall

Playing a little bit of catch up today, so I thought I’d post a collection of shots I captured while spending the day with Andrea & Paul in September. It was one of those beautiful days that seemed to stretch the warmth of summer long past when it normally leaves. I got the chance to scout the property with them before the wedding and knew we’d have no problem exploring the property for some photos. They held their wedding on the bank of the Bow River, and Andrea arrived in style – by drift boat. I have to admit that the whole time I was shooting the wedding, I had my eye on the stretch of river – I am a fly fisherman at heart after all! It was a wonderful ceremony, and after doing the family shots we did some fun stuff with the bridal party before leaving in my truck to check out some places I had in my mind for shooting just the couple. It never ceases to amaze me how often I find myself picturing what the wedding shoot will be like days if not weeks leading up to the event. This wedding was no exception, and checking out the images afterwards I was so excited with the results. It’s always fun shooting a new property, especially with a couple as easy going as these two. ‘Nuf outta me, I know you’re here for the pics!I spent the day in my studio yesterday shooting for Brewsters (think delicious micro-brewed beer) – will be posting them when I get back to my office on Monday. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

